Fighting against the time

It's late. In a few minutes I must run to pick up my son from school, then we go to a big library in the center of Florence, then wecome back and clean the B&B room because tomorrow our guest arrive, then I cook, then mz son must have a good bath...  I wasn't late at school today, I made it in time. I woke up earlier, woke up my son and sent him to my parents for break-fast, then jumped on my bus, got my train, walked my streat. Finish! I could read my time on the badge: quite a good one. 
Against the time we fight everyday: somebody find it stimulating like a challenge, someboy else find it just stressing. To make a good TT you must love it. You must accept it at least to make a decent time. The bigest resistence isn't your body but your mind. TT specialists can be in that infinity seconds by seconds, completely focused, enjoying the pain, the silence, the perfect cadence of their pedaling. Trying a route an trying it again. Remembering each corner, each climb. Seeing nothing like in a trance.
Wiggins won in the final TT in Algarve, in front of the World Champion Tony Martin (OP-QS) and Richie Porte, who won the Volta, his first Grand Tour. He wore the Pink Jersey yet and won the Giro White one. Ad majora! good climber, strong cronoman, able to sprint in a small group he has got the right cards to achieve great results. 
Jessy Sergent was 5th in the final TT . In Spain but Andalusia RSNT put four men in the top 15 in the TT prologue of Ruta del Sol. Not Frank Schleck, ok. But the least you can say is that team is strong against the time! Even without Cancellara. A very good signal waiting for July. Meanwhile Irizar is second also in GC: What a pity! - he said - It was my son's birthday! - Congrats anyway and he can be proud of his dad: when I was in Calpe for the team training camp, he was still suffering the consequences of a very bad crash. But I see he's back!!
Cyclocross season is over. The time won its battle: against it sometimes you can just give up! ;)
Volta ao Algarve
1 Bradley Wiggins (GBr) Sky Procycling 0:32:48
2 Tony Martin (Ger) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
3 Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling 0:00:13
4 Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team 0:00:14
5 Jesse Sergent (NZl) RadioShack-Nissan
1 Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling 19:02:43
2 Tony Martin (Ger) Omega Pharma-QuickStep 0:00:37
3 Bradley Wiggins (GBr) Sky Procycling 0:00:44
4 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Lotto Belisol 0:00:50
5 Rui Costa (Por) Movistar Team 0:00:58
6 Tiago Machado (Por) RadioShack-Nissan 0:01:02
7 Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team 0:01:13
8 Andrew Talansky (USA) Garmin-Barracuda 0:01:14
9 Johnny Hoogerland (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM 0:01:33
10 Gianni Meersman (Bel) Lotto Belisol 0:01:39
1 Raul Alarcon (Spa) Efapel-Glassdrive
1 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Sky Procycling 41  pts
2 Gerald Ciolek (Ger) Omega Pharma-QuickStep 41  
3 Matti Breschel (Den) Rabobank 29
1 Sérgio Sousa (Por) Efapel-Glassdrive 12  pts
2 José Gonçalves (Por) Onda 10  
3 Tomás Swift-Metcalfe (GBr) Carmim-Prio 10  
4 Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling 9  
5 Tiago Machado (Por) RadioShack-Nissan 7  
6 Jan Bakelants (Bel) RadioShack-Nissan 5  
Best Team
1 Sky Procycling
Ruta del Sol
1 Patrick Gretsch (Ger) Project 1T4I 0:06:49  
2 Markel Irizar (Spa) Radioshack-Nissan 0:00:02  
3 Jerome Coppel (Fra) Saur - Sojasun 0:00:03  
4 Michael Matthews (Aus) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:06  
5 Goikan Bille (Bel) Lotto - Belisol Team 0:00:08  
6 Matthias Brandle (Aut) Team Netapp 0:00:10  
7 Maxime Monfort (Bel) Radioshack-Nissan    
8 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team 0:00:11  
9 Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Project 1T4I    
10 José Iván Gutiérrez (Spa) Movistar Team 0:00:12  
11 Daniele Bennati (Ita) Radioshack-Nissan    
12 Jens Voigt (Ger) Radioshack-Nissan    
13 Rein Taaramae (Est) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne    
14 Haimar Zubeldia (Spa) Radioshack-Nissan 0:00:15  
15 Vasili Kiryienka (Blr) Movistar Team
 41 Bauke Mollema (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
59 Frank Schleck (Lux) Radioshack-Nissan

No comments: