Giglio d'oro to Vincenzo Nibali and more

Special guests Bettini and Martini, on the 26th of November the traditional cycling award will beassigned to Vincenzo Nibali.
In add, some 'special prizes':
Giro d'Italia to Rydet Hejedal
Italian Champion to Franco Pellizzotti
Best young rider 2012 Moreno Moser
International prize 'Ballerini' to Joaquim Rodriguez
Memorial Tommaso Cavorso to Pietro Sarti
Best Italian Junior Umberto Orsini
Premio Santella Riccardo Magrini
I can't avoid to remember that Tommaso Cavorso was a team mate of my son, a young cyclinst for Team Aquila, the first team of Gino Bartali. He has been killed while training by a car on the road near Florence. We will never forget. We will make roads safer also for him, because his death can't be useless.

No comments: