TDU 2: a break a crash a win

Embedded image permalink
In Australia it was Mount Barker's day. A break, a crash - involving also Gilbert, De Gendts and Voigt - a beautiful victory by Geraint Thomas (Sky). A good day also for RSLT who put Hermans on the podium, two men in the top ten and it's the best team at the moment. Not a brilliant day for Andy Schleck but it's normal. Some young riders to remark: Slagter - 4th and best youth - Tim Wellens (5th), Wilko Kelderman, Bennet and the Italian Agostini.
1 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Sky Procycling 2:44:18  
2 Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar 0:00:01  
3 Ben Hermans (Bel) Radioshack Leopard    
4 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco 0:00:04  
5 Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Belisol    
6 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) Lampre-Merida    
7 Jack Bauer (NZl) Garmin Sharp    
8 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco    
9 Ion Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi    
10 George Bennett (NZl) Radioshack Leopar
 98 Andy Schleck (Lux) Radioshack Leopard (0.6.19)
1 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Sky Procycling 6:19:32  
2 Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar 0:05:00  
3 Ben Hermans (Bel) Radioshack Leopard 0:07:00  
4 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) Lampre-Merida 0:14:00  
5 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco    
6 Ion Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi    
7 Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi    
8 Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Belisol    
9 Jack Bauer (NZl) Garmin Sharp    
10 Tiago Machado (Por) Radioshack Leopard
103 Andy Schleck (Lux) Radioshack Leopard 7:48:00
1 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) Lampre-Merida 19  pts
2 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Sky Procycling 15  
3 Andre Greipel (Ger) Lotto Belisol
1 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Sky Procycling 16  pts
2 Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar 12  
3 Jordan Kerby (Aus) UNI SA - Australia
1 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco 6:19:46  
2 Ion Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi    
3 Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Belisol    
4 George Bennett (NZl) Radioshack Leopard    
5 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco    
6 Kenny Elissonde (Fra) FDJ    
7 Lachlan Morton (Aus) Garmin Sharp 0:00:17  
8 Stefano Agostini (Ita) Cannondale 0:01:05  
1 Radioshack Leopard 18:59:15  
2 Euskaltel Euskadi 0:01:08  
3 Lotto Belisol

No comments: