TDU: Old Wilunga has never been so young! ...and more

...because SLAGTER did it again, a even bigger SLAM: it's the BIG door this time. Gerrans won the hardest stage on the most famous climb of Australia but Slagter grabbed the most important jersey and it seems he's going to keep it. I hope so.
It didn't work instead for RSLT but you can't say it went too bad. Ben Hermans said: “I am happy to be on the podium but would have preferred to take fifth or sixth and instead see Tiago or George win the GC.  I think the main problem for us was the headwind on the climb and perhaps we went a little too early.  But once Tiago was caught I just had to follow and keep my position.  Attacking was not an option for me. But  I am feeling very good this year and I’m hoping to do more of the same in the next few months.  Then I’ll be a happy person.” They are going to win again the Best Team Classification. I hope so.
Etappe 5: McLaren Vale - Old Willunga Hill
Pic http://www.wielerupdate.nl
Hard day again for Andy Schleck but he's still in the race and that's great. He's going to end his first race since.... ehm... I forgot when. But he knows for sure. He's going to end it :) I hope so!
Hopefully I'm going to many beautiful days like this one: we woke up late, it was a splendid cold sunny morning here. I expected it to be because last night it was serene and Cassiopea was shining in the perfect dark of the sky.  
We went to the swimmingpool: training for Liv and 'hydrobike' course for me. We ate a salad at the club's cafeteria, then went to the headquarter of Team Aquila, full of cups, awards and champions' pictures - "Daniel Oss' Day" a big banner says. Finally we drove to San Donato in collina - where my country house is - and bought some frittelle di riso
There was the snow on the mountain in front of us, a splendid landscape and I'd have liked to go there, walking in Secchieta or on the Pratomagno. Unfortunately we had to go home instead: Liv has to do his homework... But it's true that the sun makes everythings happier :)

1 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Orica GreenEdge 3:36:25
2 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco
3 Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar 0:00:10
4 Ion Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi 0:00:12
5 Tiago Machado (Por) Radioshack Leopard 0:00:13
6 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco 0:00:16
7 Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi
8 Rafael Valls Ferri (Spa) Vacansoleil-DCM
9 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) Lampre-Merida
10 Ben Hermans (Bel) Radioshack Leopard
 03 Andy Schleck (Lux) Radioshack Leopard   0:12:49 
1 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco 16:35:33
2 Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar 0:00:13
3 Ben Hermans (Bel) Radioshack Leopard 0:00:25
4 Ion Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi 0:00:28
5 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Sky Procycling 0:00:29
6 Tiago Machado (Por) Radioshack Leopard
7 Gorka Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi 0:00:32
8 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) Lampre-Merida
9 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco
10 Jussi Veikkanen (Fin) FDJ 0:00:37
11 Jack Bauer (NZl) Garmin Sharp 0:00:41
12 Kenny Elissonde (Fra) FDJ 0:00:45
13 George Bennett (NZl) Radioshack Leopard 0:00:48
14 Rafael Valls Ferri (Spa) Vacansoleil-DCM 0:00:49
15 Adam Hansen (Aus) Lotto Belisol 0:00:54
116 Martin Kohler (Swi) BMC 0:32:01
127 Andy Schleck (Lux) Radioshack Leopard 0:39:29
 1 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco
 1 Javier Moreno Bazan (Spa) Movistar
1 Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Blanco 16:35:33
2 Ion Izagirre (Spa) Euskaltel Euskadi 0:00:28
3 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco 0:00:32
4 Kenny Elissonde (Fra) FDJ 0:00:45
5 George Bennett (NZl) Radioshack Leopard 0:00:48
1 Radioshack Leopard

No comments: