De Panne 2: MO-DO-LO!!!

Wow! When I turned on - 62 km to go - there was a large break-away including also Vegard Breen, Démare, Gatto, Kittel, Modolo, Paolini, Terpstra and Vanbilsen. Gap was about 3'. Two laps to go Terpstra, Van Keirsbulck and Gatto attacked the break and got a gap. They were well collaborating but it was a long way to the finish. 3km to go they got caught. Paolini did a huge work for Kristoff but in the end Sacha Modolo won by a powerful acceleration. I'm very proud because I had bet on him.
Embedded image permalinkGert Steegmans is the new race leader.

1 Modolo 
2 Demare 
3 Kristoff 
4 Tleubayev 
5 Napolitano 
6 Colli 
7 Bazzana 
8 Kittel

No comments: