Tour de France 19: Perfect Plann

Embedded image permalink

A man in the break-away - Slagter - a second one attacking on the 4th cat. climb, close to the finish: Navardauskas. Sprinters teams launched in the rain. Lots of flat tyres. Lots of ambitions, so many empty hands.
Team Garmin perfect plann worked. They did all right and Navardauskas bravely finished it by a breathtaking ride from the GPM till the line.
Embedded image permalinkA big crash took down half peloton, but it was into the last 3 km so nobody lost any time. Somebody could be sore tomorrow though. Among the others, also Frank Schleck hit the ground. And many had to stop so couldn't disputate one of the last sprint of this Tour: Greipel and Sagan included. A sad Wolverine crossed the line with his mates: disappointed dismissed train.
Thibaut Pinot dropped again Romain Bardet... but it doesn't count. Or maybe it does. I guess it does.
No problem for Vincenzo Nibali who easily dribbled the pile.
Embedded image permalinkHappy faces at Team Garmin: they had lost their gc man Andrew Talansky and missed for meters the stage victory by Jack Bauer. Now Navardauskas made it all right.


1 Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Garmin - Sharp 4:43:41  
2 John Degenkolb (Ger) Team Giant-Shimano  
3 Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha  
4 Mark Renshaw (Aus) Omega Pharma-Quick Step  
5 Daniele Bennati (Ita) Tinkoff-Saxo  
6 Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Omega Pharma-Quick Step  
7 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
8 Julien Simon (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
9 Sep Vanmarcke (Bel) Belkin Pro Cycling  
10 Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Lotto-Belisol


1 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana Pro Team 85:29:26
2 Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ.fr 0:07:10
3 Jean-Christophe PĂ©raud (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:07:23
4 Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spa) Movistar Team 0:07:25
5 Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:09:27
6 Tejay Van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team 0:11:34
7 Bauke Mollema (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling 0:13:56
8 Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling 0:14:15
9 Leopold Konig (Cze) Team Netapp-Endura 0:14:37
10 Haimar Zubeldia Agirre (Spa) Trek Factory Racing 0:16:25  





No comments: