Giro 11: start

Embedded image permalink
At the start, with  a new GC made NOT by fight and racing but by a mechanical almost in neutral zone and a fair play gesture penalised like a crime. Bravo!

No protest by the peloton of course. No balls.


1 Alberto Contador (Spa) Tinkoff-Saxo 42:58:09
2 Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team 0:00:03
3 Mikel Landa Meana (Spa) Astana Pro Team 0:00:46
4 Dario Cataldo (Ita) Astana Pro Team 0:01:16
5 Roman Kreuziger (Cze) Tinkoff-Saxo 0:01:46
6 Rigoberto Uran (Col) Etixx - Quick-Step 0:02:10
7 Giovanni Visconti (Ita) Movistar Team 0:02:12
8 Damiano Caruso (Ita) BMC Racing Team 0:02:20
9 Andrey Amador (CRc) Movistar Team 0:02:24
10 Leopold Konig (Cze) Team Sky 0:02:30
11 Davide Formolo (Ita) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team 0:03:01
12 Richie Porte (Aus) Team Sky 0:03:09


No comments: