Dauphiné 2: Bouhanni

Embedded image permalink
Uphill start. Perrig Quéméneur, Arnaud Courteille and Daniel Teklehaimanot get off the bunch and get a  gap. At the top of the Col du Chat (2nd cat) they have 1'50". It's the break and will stay away till 3 km to go when the sprinter teams' will catch it for their speedy guys.
Befor, 80 km to go, a  big crash in the peloton involved a number of riders, then a second one
I was already sweating in the heat at my school meeting when Nacer Bouhanni sealed with a victory his team mates hard job.

Kennough stays Yellow, Teklehaimanot stays Polka Dot, Modolo stays Green and Bouhanni is the new White Jersey.

Embedded image permalinkNacer Bouhanni:
"It’s all about my team they couldn’t have done more. I’m happy for everybody. I knew that I could trust my teammates and I just had to give it everything in the finish," 

Daniel Teklehaimanot:
"It was another good day for our team as I could get some more points for the jersey and Edvald was close to the win again. With the early climb it was a good chance for me to get some more points and luckily we got away quite quickly. It was a hard day with only 3 riders in the break but we rode well. After the last climb we tried as hard as we could but we were caught at 3km. I am happy to still be in the jersey and that I was able to show off our team again."

1 Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 4:23:46
2 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
3 Sacha Modolo (Ita) Lampre-Merida
4 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) MTN - Qhubeka
5 Aleksei Tsatevich (Rus) Team Katusha
6 Jonas Vangenechten (Bel) IAM Cycling
7 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Orica GreenEdge
8 Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team
9 Yannick Martinez (Fra) Team Europcar
10 Luka Mezgec (Slo) Team Giant-Alpecin
1 Peter Kennaugh (GBr) Team Sky 7:30:27
2 Sacha Modolo (Ita) Lampre-Merida 0:00:02
3 Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
4 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale 0:00:06
5 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) MTN - Qhubeka 0:00:08
6 Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:00:12
7 Yannick Martinez (Fra) Team Europcar
8 Jay McCarthy (Aus) Tinkoff-Saxo
9 Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team
10 Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Etixx - Quick-Step
11 Tobias Ludvigsson (Swe) Team Giant-Alpecin
12 Cyril Gautier (Fra) Team Europcar
13 José Mendes (Por) Bora-Argon 18
14 George Bennett (NZl) Team LottoNL-Jumbo
15 Pawel Poljanski (Pol) Tinkoff-Saxo
16 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Orica GreenEdge
17 Rui Costa (Por) Lampre-Merida
18 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Orica GreenEdge
19 Geoffrey Soupe (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
20 Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky

No comments: