Cyclocross: Niels Albertland Cross Results

Embedded image permalink

1 Ellen Van Loy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea
2 Maud Kaptheijns (Bel) AA Drink-Kalas Team
3 Loes Sels (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea
Embedded image permalinkMEN
1 Lars van der Haar (Ned) Giant-Alpecin
2 Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace
3 Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan-AA Drink
4 Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea
5 Jim Aernouts (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus
6 Joeri Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace 7 Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon - Kwadro
8  Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace  9 Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus
10 Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet Fidea

Embedded image permalinkLars van der Haar:
“I’ve had a good start. We were off with four and later with the three of us. After halfway I decided to save some energy for the final two laps. In this way I was able to follow the attacks of Wout [van Aert].
Embedded image permalinkWhen we entered the final lap Sven [Nys] dropped and I passed Wout between the two sand sections to go into the final corner in first position and win the race in the sprint. I had to dig deep and rode a tactical race. On the right moments I could prevent Wout from finding his rhythm. I am very happy with this nice victory and proud as well, which gives me a positive boost.”
Embedded image permalink"Beautiful win in Boom|Niels Albert CX! Exciting till the last meters. Very happy with this win! Tomorrow Koppenberg. Now recovery in hotel!"

No comments: